Deactivation is intended as a permanent way to reclaim your Prism group license from a computer that will no longer be used, or which has left with a user (on a personal device).
We understand that occasionally a computer may be deactivated in error. If that happens, submit a request at help.graphpad.com with the Prism machine ID (from your deactivation list), and we'll be happy to help. As this is not a floating license, we would expect this to be relatively infrequent. If we see that the license is frequently being moved between users and machines, we will have to revert to the policy we’ve stated previously.
Keywords: re-activate deactivation